The Painted Brain (2011)

soprano, baritone, clarinet, percussion, violin & cello

11 min.

Libretto by Ethel Whitty

In a forensic laboratory, two scientists are examining the brain of a young woman who has recently died.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

The Painted Brain- chamber opera in one act